The 2024 Alumni Association Board of Directors Election

The ORU Alumni Association Board of Directors election will take place in February, beginning on the 1st and ending at 11:59 p.m. Central Time on the 29th. Those who are elected will begin serving at the May 2-3, 2024 board meeting.

These are the alumni who are running for office:

Segment 1 (1968-79) (1 opening)

Susan “Suzy” Bohling ’76, Gene Steiner ’71

Segment 3 (1990-99) (1 opening)

*Tom Shaughnessy ’99

Segment 6 (2020-29) (1 opening):

*Nathan Brandt ’20, ’21, Lydia Carnett ’21, Dan Davis ’20

At Large (any class/college) (2 openings)

Aaron Ashworth ’12, ’16, '19, *Adrian Blanco ’92, Don Dunfee ’03, *Michael Gimotty ’88, Elictia Hart ’20, Russell Holloway ’20, Nicole Mobley ’02, Danielle Solberg ’23, Don Williamson ’88

Global Director (1 opening)

*Christopher “Chip” Bozek ’87


*Incumbent; running for re-election.

All ORU graduates are sent an e-mail that contains a unique link to the Alumni Association Board of Directors election ballot. The e-mail is sent to the primary e-mail address that is on file in the Alumni office. The election e-mail is sent from ElectionBuddy, our online election system. Please check your spam folder if you do not see your ballot in your inbox.

All graduates may vote for At Large directors. Only those alumni who graduated in a particular class segment (e.g., Segment 1) may vote for a director in that segment. Also: Only graduates who live outside of the United States may vote for Global Director.

Please note: You have been assigned a unique access key that can only be used to vote once. Please do not share your unique access key. If you earned more than one degree at ORU, you will vote in the class segment in which you received your first ORU degree. 

If you have not received your election ballot, please update your contact information and request your ballot using the form below.

Update My Contact Info

If you have any questions, please contact us at alumni@oru.edu or 918.495.6610.  


Pictured below: the 2023-24 Alumni Board and Development & Alumni Relations VP Mike Carter (back row, on the left) 

ORU Alumni Association Board

Take the next step
toward your career.